What is ur distro?

Hello
Just a question I use mostly FreeBSD and Sourcemage (but I found Suse quite good with the time)
And u?

I’m running Gentoo on my desktop and portable and Debian on my server. Ubuntu is nice too, but not flexible enough to my liking.

Gnux:

You sent me a private message asking for my config file which you couldn’t get from my site at scorpius.spaceports.com/~alun2003/
My site has expired at spaceports but you can get my .fvwm directory from my own apache server at alunt.homelinux.org/ (downloads section)
My site might periodically be offline as i am still learning to configure it.

Thanks again to Jefklak ( jefklak.suidzer0.org/index.php?id=screenshots ) for letting me use his site as a template.

Oh and i tried to PM you back but i get

Oh and I’m using Gentoo

:smiley:

Sorry about that, that’s still a leftover from the conversion from xmb, anybody experiencing similar problems, please mail me: admin at lair dot be.

Ow yes, it’s fixed now, or at least it should be :slight_smile:

To get back on Topic: I’m using gentoo, and i am so happy with it :slight_smile:

I’m using archlinux. 8)

gentoo linux -> gentoo.org

gentoo & freebsd 5.3

Fedora Core 3

I am currently using Debian/GNU Linux (Woody), which I have been since I started learning Linux a few months ago.

I’m planning to upgrading to Debian Sarge once I’m back from Xmas vacation.

At home (well dorm):
In order of frequency:
Gentoo, Zipslack, Fedora Core 2, (The following are CD distros) Knoppix, Feather, Slax. I also use misc others randomly for short times to try them out.

At work:
Again in order:
Fedora Core 2, Redhat (various), Knoppix, Mandrake, Gentoo

My favorite is by far Gentoo, with fedora as a distant second. I haven’t tried debian yet (need another comp to try that :slight_smile: )

As for window managers/DEs I use FVWM at home and KDE at work (I hate KDE). I also use fluxbox, ratpoison, pekwm, and suprisingly often twm.